Friday 11/23 –

Took Ava with me to get my haircut. I know, I know the free one is coming soon with the chemo. Ha Ha. See conversation with Victor above. Same one. She looks at me in the car and says “Dad, are you going to die?” HUG EM.

SILVER LINING – I have the best wife and kids anyone could ever ask for. I am a lucky man.

Friday night: Had a great day with my parents. Mini golf, mall and dinner. Get back home and Ava comes out of the shower and says “Daddy, I wrote a song for you in case you die. Wanna hear it?” STOP. WTF! That’s the thing that bugs me so much about this. Its always there. Even when you have a good day – its always there. Why do the people I love have to go through this? Why do they even have to think about it?

20121202-072047.jpg

THIS WAS MADE BY MY DAUGHTER AVA

Leave a comment